Happy June!

What? It’s June? I’m sorry, where did the past 5 months go? Dear 2010, slow down a bit. Please take your freakin’ time.

In other news, I had SUCH a foodie fail this morning. You see, I always add certain spices to my omelets. The most important of these spices (and my personal favorite spice evvva) is crushed red pepper. Well, this is the problem:

They look the same...

BUT

They are VERY DIFFERENT.

Yes, that’s right. Yours truly added several VERY healthy shakes of cinnamon onto her omelet with mozzcheez, basil, black pepper, and garlic powder. Ugh, FAIL. Luckily, I was able to literally spoon out as much cinnamon as possible and salvage one of my favorite (and ultimate go-to) breakfasts.

Le omelet, GGs, and 2 blobs (red pepper hummus + salsa, obv)

It ended up being glorious, but there were definitely a few bites that still had cinnamon. Ah, well.

To balance out the morning fail, I had a baking victory tonight! I finally got around to trying out April’s protein brownies.

Yikes, non-natural lighting is awful

Verdict? Really pretty good. The oats made them chewy, which I really liked. The taste was good, not great, but DEFINITELY good enough to try again with a different protein powder. I see these being tossed into a yogurt mess in the very, very near future.

All cut up and ready to be eaten! Again, sorry for the lighting. Gah.

They’re so cute. I can also see some Naturally More PB being smothered all over them. Mmmm yes I can.

When did it get to be 11pm? Oh #&%$ I totally missed The Hills. Gotta go Hulu that shiz right now so I can get my dose of guiiiiilty pleasure TV before I get to bed.

Goodnight!

Love,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy June!

  1. Gillian G. says:

    ohmygosh, I LOVE Naturally More. my favorite pb ever. i should probably try those brownies soon too, i keep hearing about their wonderfulness, and i am NOT one to say no to brownies! šŸ™‚

  2. Just stumbled onto your blog and it’s way cute! I *hate* when I accidentally put things into what I’m making that I don’t intend to!! Such a downer lol your omelet still looked delish though (:

Leave a Reply

