Some Stuff I Eat

Since this is a food blog and all, I guess I should show off some of the seriously yummy things I put in my belly on a regular basis.

For example, breakfast this morning was the following:

omelet and ggs

A delicious egg white omelet with mozzcheez with 2 GGs. Included was also a glob of TJ's roasted red pepper hummus and about three servings of salsa, but they weren't quite as photogenic.

I’m actually kinda surprised I haven’t seen more GGs around bloggieland. For those of you who haven’t heard of GGs, let me introduce you. They’re LOADED with fiber and can be eaten with anything. I love ’em with eggs (clearly), cream cheese & jelly, peanut butter & jelly, cottage cheese–the list goes on and on. On their own, they’re kind of, well, bran-ny, but they still have my heart. They’re wonderfully delish & fiberful.

Moooovin’ on, I also enjoy yogurt messes. I trust that none of you are strangers to these bowls of deliciousness.

Yogurt Mess1

Greek yogurt, cottage cheese, chia seeds, pumpkin, lotsa cinnamon and Katie's chocolate fudge protein cake. MmMmMm.

I don’t think I can go a day without eating some kind of yogurt mess. Does that qualify as addiction? Probably, but there are worse things to be addicted to. Just ask Ciggie Smalls.

Source & story. Heartbreakingly awful.

Other, more acceptable addictions include:

Big Bad Green Monsters

Yes, thanks to the blogworld I cannot get enough of green monsters. A healthy dose of spinach? Check. Endless ways to vary the recipe and ‘change it up a bit’? Check. Refreshing after a summer run? Check. Pretty green color? Double check, since that’s clearly the most important part.

Well, there’s your first taste (pun intended) of what enters by belly. I’m off to do some more lounging, cooking, and eating. Per usual.

Love,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

